Falling In Love With Caudalie

So I have finally bought my very first Caudalie product and I think it is safe to say that I have began a summer romance with this little gem:

image
Caudalie Beauty Elixir

I can’t lie – I am obsessed with French women for their impeccable style and insane amount of chicness that they exude whether that be through their clothes, hair, makeup and even lifestyle. So of course thanks to the internet and my obsessive Googling of what makes French women just so cool, I have heard of Caudalie time and time again as every chic French woman seems to swear by their products for maintaining and perfecting their beautiful and enviable skin and beauty.

Once I saw this name pop up over and over again I began to grow very intrigued as clearly French women must be onto something in order to have the beauty and style that thousands of articles from around the world are being written about. From the brand’s website (https://ca.caudalie.com/en_ca/) I learned that this incredible brand does not use harmful ingredients such as “parabens, synthetic artificial colorings or animal-derived raw materials” but is created using:

“Organic grape water, grape-seed oil- Vinolevure®, plant oils (fair trade argan, borage, evening primrose, hibiscus, sesame), moisturizing active ingredients (cassia angustifolia, pea), fair trade shea butter, Natural emulsifiers, sage, camomile, flax seed, avocado and apricot butter, ginseng, ginger, echinacea, orange and lemon plant waters, extracts of Indian Hyssop, lemon, juniper, broom, geranium, rosemary and fresh peppermint”

I found this wonderful article the other day in Vanity Fair where the founder of Caudalie, Mathilde Thomas, discusses the beauty secrets of French women. In the article she states:

“In France we’re about glowing, great-looking skin, so we can have this no-makeup makeup look, and it works,” she says. “You learn about it from your mother—this idea of emphasizing skin, treating it to consistent skin care. In the U.S., I find women looking for quick fixes that leave their skin dry, peeling, or damaged, so they’re buying more makeup, and the difference is that American women find skin care complicated, with many steps, and the French secret is more about simplicity.” 

I think this is such a wonderful beauty philosophy even though I myself am probably guilty for using way too many skin care products on my face. But then again as a product junkie it is very hard not to when I want to try them all! However I can completely see where Ms.Thomas is coming from and if simplicity will get me closer to having skin that is even close to how gorgeous her’s is, then I’m convinced.

Therefore, after discovering so many wonderful facts about this brand and about its founder I was even more excited to track down their products particularly their Beauty Elixir. I first heard about this magical product on one of my favourite blogs, Into The Gloss, where they published a full article about this product which you can find here: http://intothegloss.com/2013/09/caudalie-beauty-elixir/.

As the article outlines, everyone from Liv Tyler to Karlie Kloss is obsessed with this product and after purchasing it I can see why. The back of the bottle states: “Inspired by Queen Isabelle of Hungary’s elixir of youth, this treatment smooths away fine lines, tightens pores and gives the complexion an instant boost of radiance” which is “beloved by beauty addicts, celebrities and makeup artists alike.”

I personally use the product for various different reasons throughout the day. I use it in the mornings right after my skin care routine and right before I apply any makeup because I feel like it is a blast of nutrient-packed-goodness that is so great for my skin to recharge after sleeping. I constantly use it in the afternoon when I feel like I need a little spritz to perk up my makeup and to make me look more awake, refreshed and ready for the evening. And I also occasionally use it before bed after I have taken all of my makeup off and am fresh out of the shower with fully cleansed skin.

Whats so great about this spray is that it gives you a radiant glow without making you look greasy or oily- it’s like a little facial in a bottle. It literally perks up your face and makes you shine from within all while calming down any redness you may have and also while not ruining any pre-applied makeup. It also smells delicious- very herbal, very fresh and very clean which is wonderful to wake you up in the morning or to use as a mid-day treat or to calm your senses before bed.

I also love to use this on my no-makeup days because of its calming properties and because it gives you the benefits of a highlighter without actually having to use makeup. Plus all of the ingredients are so good for your skin it almost works double time without makeup on because it nourishes your skin while you are letting it breathe by not using any makeup. The anti-anging properties in this product are also really cool as well since they are all natural and therefore are actually helping your skin as opposed to damaging it with chemicals that could only make you age faster.

If you would like to look into the incredible world of Caudalie’s founder Mathilde Thomas, you can find her on Instagram here: https://instagram.com/mathildethomas/

Has anyone else tried and loved the Caudalie Beauty Elixir as much as I have? What other Caudalie products do I need to try next? 🙂

XO

 

20 thoughts on “Falling In Love With Caudalie

  1. Pingback: Caudalie Clan |
  2. I’ve been eying this up for a while – very keen to try it, sounds amazing! And a great freshen up mid-gym I bet…

    I’ve just bought their foaming face wash so will be reviewing that soon, incase you haven’t tried it yet 🙂 x

    Like

  3. I love Caudalie – try the oil next!! Soooo good for hair and face!! I’ll have to check out the elixir, sounds amazing. I agree that avene is also really good! My company gave me a load of Dior which is lovely but a bit too heavy for every day! Elizabeth Arden eight hour cream is fantastic too! Great blog – I’m off to hunt down that elixir at Dubai mall later. Have a super day! xxx

    Like

    1. Oh really?! That’s amazing- thank you for the suggestion! Love the Elizabeth Arden 8 Hour cream too- its so perfect for everything. Good luck on your hunt and have a wonderful day as well! 🙂 xx

      Like

      1. Oh wonderful! I look forward to reading your post about it 🙂 I hope you had a great day as well! Keep me posted on your Caudalie hunt xx

        Like

  4. I know everybody loves this product! however, ít’s quite expensive for what it promisses doing 😉 you should try Avenne Thermal Water if you are able. From French pharmacy cosmetics Avene is really the best 😉 Though if you like Caudalie, try the scrub! that one is really amazing!

    Like

    1. I LOVE Avene Thermal Water! I was actually just writing a post on that 🙂 I know this is expensive but to me I love it so much I don’t mind paying the price for it. The scrub sounds great though- I will for sure be trying that! xx

      Like

  5. I am not a big fan of makeup though, but I found it interesting how you kinda convince me to find and buy it. Hehe but no, I am not a person who would look for something such. I better find my a phone. Haha 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

