Splurge: Rodin Oilo Lusso Luxury Hand and Body Cream

Hello everyone! I hope everyone is having a wonderful week so far! 😀

Today’s post will be on the Rodin Oilo Lusso Luxury Hand and Body Cream which I received as a birthday gift from my very kind boyfriend and which is a cream I love very much. I was so excited when he got this product for me because I found it so hard to justify spending that much money on hand cream even though I had been dying to try it and had heard such incredible reviews about it.

image

Rodin Olio Lusso products were created by the beautiful and inspiring Linda Rodin because, as she outlined, “What I longed for was something far simpler—products for the here-and-now, that caress the skin noticeably and without any delay. Nothing out there did quite that.” Thus, Ms. Rodin’s beautiful products were born and her line now consists of perfume, candles, lip balms, body oil, hair oil, bath soaps and of course the the original RODIN Olio Lusso Face Oil which was born in 2007 after Linda was experimenting with essential oils in her bathroom.

I love this cream so much because it WORKS! It contains “aqua, jojoba, shea butter, macadamia oil, jasmine, orange, aloe and argan oil” which keeps my hands so unbelievably soft and smooth and lasts all day which is especially amazing in the winter for chapped hands as it nourishes them back to life. It also feels like such a luxury to use because it is such a rich and thick cream which has the most incredible smell. This cream is also a body cream but I still can’t bring myself to use it in such liberal amounts as I know that I will not be spending this much money on a body / hand cream anytime soon and therefore want to save it for as long as I can (I know, I know – I cant do it!). When it comes to face products I am more than happy to splurge but I am not able to use this cream on my face as it is so thick and I worry it would break me out. However if you are looking for a body / hand cream for those days you want to feel special and super luxurious, I would highly recommend this product for its amazing properties that actually work 😀

XO

Please note the above image is from my Instagram @rchlwllms

Leave a Reply

