I’m Back! + Life Update

Hello all! πŸ˜€

Ugh it actually feels like it’s been forever since I’ve written a post but life has come at me with guns blazing and I needed to clear my head and figure some stuffs out but I’m back! I decided last Friday that on Monday of this week I was going to give my two weeks notice at my current job. I know… I have never in my life quit a job but my current employment position was just getting to be far too toxic for me so I decided I needed to peace out and really find out what my passion is and what makes me happy.

image

I realized that I am far too young and have far too much to offer to be sitting at desk all day doing something that doesn’t make me happy or even make me feel alive. Feeling like a robot and doing the same thing every single day wasn’t working for me after being here for so long and I realized that this was effecting me far more than I realized because it was happening at a subconscious level. I was so bored and starting to get so depressed and anxious about things that I had literally never felt before which is when I knew it was time to make a change and start a new path in my life.

image

I figure now is the time since I am so young and only have myself to be responsible for which is wonderful because now I will be able to try out new things and really see what makes me happy in life. I need to find my passion and find what makes me excited to get up in the morning and really love what the day will bring. I am so excited and so nervous about leaving this job and trying to find path but I feel like taking risks is so important to do in life and is exactly what I need to do right now.

AND the good news is is that since I have been so down lately, I have bought so much makeup to make myself feel better! So excited. I didn’t even realize I was doing it until I started to organize my room (I guess I am ‘whole life cleansing’) and realized that I have way too many Sephora bags that are full of products I haven’t even tried yet. So stay tuned ladies! I will be doing a big post on all my new products this weekend πŸ˜€

XO

10 thoughts on “I’m Back! + Life Update

  1. Well done on leaving a toxic situation – it sounds like you’ve made the absolute right choice for you!! I wish you the best of luck in finding your passion!! XX PS. Very much looking forward to seeing your new purchases!! xx

    Like

  2. I just stumbled upon your blog and I’m so glad I did! I was in a similar position a month ago and leaving a toxic work environment is the best thing you can do for yourself. I’m excited for you and wish you all the best on your journey to discovering what you want and finding your passion! I just followed, so I’m definitely looking forward to your makeup haul! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Awh thank you! That is so sweet of you! I’m so glad to hear that leaving a toxic work environment was just what you needed. I am hoping it will be the same for me too! And thank you for the follow – I just followed you back as well πŸ˜€ xx

      Like

  3. Good for you!
    I’m preparing a series about the wellness wheel, will be posting the first part about occupation next Wednesday. πŸ™‚ it’s so awesome that I decided to do this series and now I’m seeing it all over WordPress.
    So happy that you finally decided to be happy yourself. πŸ™‚
    Good luck on finding your true passion!

    Like

Leave a Reply

