Nighttime Winter Moisturizer

Hey hey all! πŸ˜€

I am home for the holidays and while we weirdly enough do not have snow this Christmas (I know, I can’t believe it either) it is still quite chilly here with dry wind which calls for a little switch-up in the nighttime moisturizer area.

I have currently been loving theΒ Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask.Β This oil free mask is thick enough that it leaves my skin super moisturized all night but not too thick that it ever breaks me out (SCORE.) I know this moisturizer is technically called an ‘overnight mask’ but because I wear it all night I think of it more as a moisturizing cream since you don’t actually wash it off and it just sinks into your skin while you sleep.

IMG_9655

This moisturizer makes my skin so soft and supple and dewy when I wake up the next day that I can’t help but smile when I wake up and look at my skin in the mirror. Especially if you are someone like me who has always suffered with skin issues their whole life, this feeling of actually loving your skin before applying any makeup is often a rare one and therefore an amazing one.

I have been wearing this moisturizing mask over theΒ Clinique Acne Solutions Clearing Moisturizer.Β I have used this oil free moisturizer for the past year or so to keep my acne at bay and I find that these two products make the perfect nighttime skincare cocktail especially in the winter when my skin is often at its driest.

Does anyone else layer their moisturizers at night for that perfect skincare routine? πŸ˜€

XO

 

9 thoughts on “Nighttime Winter Moisturizer

  1. Hi! Just wanted to say great post! Have you used Clinique products before? Or are there any products that you use for acne? I’ve used a lot of Estee Lauder skincare products, and I would definitely recommend them! Ps, great blog! I look forward to more product reviews!
    – Kelly
    http://www.thekellycharm.com

    Like

    1. Hey! Thank you so much! πŸ˜€ I have used Clinique products before but I have found that these two products especially have really helped with any acne I was experiencing as well as helped maintain my skin so I don’t have any further breakouts. During the day, however, I am very loyal to Avene products for helping my acne as I find they work extremely well with my skin and acne issues. Which Estee Lauder products do you use? Do you also experience acne? ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Awesome! I might try a sample of those the next time I visit a department store! And yes! I have breakouts frequently (which is probably related to my make up), so I usually find that a good skin cleanser and not wearing makeup will clear some of it up. I have tried Estee Lauder’s Clear Difference line, which has worked for me, but it’s so expensive that I try to avoid buying it when I don’t need it. Thanks for the recommendations!

        Like

      2. Ahh I’ve heard of that line and have heard wonderful things about it! I will for sure add that to my list for products I want to try. Thank YOU for the recommendations! πŸ˜€ xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

