Date Night Lips: Laura Mercier

Hello hello! 😀

Last summer I purchased the Laura Mercier Creme Smooth Lip Colour in Audrey and the Laura Mercier Lip Pencil in Plumberry after seeing this combo on the gorgeous Mariam Rod. I unfortunately ended up not wearing them much during the summer as I normally prefer more nude/pink tones when I have a tan and didn’t find myself gravitating toward any reds or berry colours. Then throughout the year, as I’m sure many of you also do, I bought loads more products causing these little beauties to be lost in the shuffle of my makeup drawer 😦

Until now that is! My boyfriend and I celebrated our six (!!!) year anniversary together back in February and upon looking for a nice red/berry lipstick to wear for the occasion, I found these gals in my lip drawer and immediately fell back in love with the colours ❤

image

While I’ll never look half as beautiful as Ms. Rod, I have to say that I really love this lipstick colour paired with this lipliner. Together, they are the perfect berry colour and both products literally last forever. I really liked how together the formulas allow you the option of creating a really natural day time look with a very pretty, natural berry flush on the lips or a really dramatic night time look with a deep berry colour that enhances your lips beautifully.

image

I find that I even love the lipstick after it has faded a bit throughout the night as, once faded, the colour makes your lips look really naturally full and beautiful and just a shade darker than your natural colour. This is wonderful when you’re out for dinner and are eating and drinking as the colour never bleeds from your lips or smudges on your face. The below picture is me post-dinner with my faded lipstick:

image

The lip pencil was also extremely easy to apply as it was soft enough that it blended perfectly onto my lips to create a wonderful base layer under my lipstick while firm enough to outline my lips without making too any errors.

Both products are really moisturizing and did not dry out my lips at all which was amazing. According to the Laura Mercier website, this lipstick contains olive oil and vitamin E which allowed my lips to feel and look both smooth and healthy all night.

I will for sure be purchasing both of these products again in even more shades and can’t wait to try them all out! 😀

XO

7 thoughts on “Date Night Lips: Laura Mercier

Leave a Reply

