Oh HAAAIIIII GUYZZZ!!

Ahhh its been so long! I have had the craziest but best year so far.. Lots of personal growth, lots of laughter and love and really finding myself again after this whole birth-control-recovery-nonsense.

Its so insane to me that just a year ago I had JUST gone off the birth control pill and I was TERRIFIED about what was happening to me. I was so so so scared about how this process would effect me even though I knew I had to get off that damn pill. But thanks to so many forums full of wonderful and super inspiring ladies who have gone down this path as well, I made it through this crazy year of recovering and detoxing from this pill. And I now feel GREAT.

I mean of course there are days, and sometimes weeks, where I feel a bit off or I know that my hormones are getting the better of me and I am not myself. But I have learned to just realize that this will pass and if I get lots of sleep and keep on my supplement routine I will be feeling great again soon.

I feel like this whole process has given me a new found sense of freedom within myself as I am rediscovering who I am and everything I love about myself and about life. I feel like when I was on the pill, especially the last bit before I went off it, I was SO anxious and tense and etc all of the time. But now I have realized that I can’t stress about things like I used to because everything that has happened to me was meant to be. And this was something I truly, truly learned this year.

Now if something goes wrong and I mess up, I take it in stride and just think “this happened for a reason and this is okay”. Cheesy right? But honestly – so true.

I also realized that I don’t worry so much about what other people think anymore. I have this new sense of freedom where I’m doing what makes ME happy instead of hoping other people will like me.

ari

I don’t know if anyone will ever read this but I’m just throwing out good vibes to everyone here and to the universe <3.

ALSO: if you do read this and you are a woman who is struggling with being on the birth control pill or getting off the pill and want someone to talk to – MESSAGE ME. Trust me, I don’t know where I would be without those forums that I found full of women who were sharing my struggle. This is an issue that is not spoken about often enough but it really really needs to be because it can save girls a lot of pain and heartache to know they are not alone in this.

Stay strong xo

Leave a Reply

