Inspirational Girl Boss Video: Emily Weiss

If you read my blog you will know that I am OBSESSED with Into The Gloss and have been since its creation in 2010. Into The Gloss is no joke the first website I look at every single day when I sit down at work. I find that the interviews, photos and overall empowering female community it provides, fuels me in so many positive ways that I actually look forward to getting to work purely because I know that is how I will start my day.

Therefore, you can imagine how over the moon I was when Emily Weiss, the creator of Into The Gloss, and her insanely talented team launched Glossier. Even though I am not actually able to get my hands on these absolutely perfect little products because I live in Canada, I can’t help but swoon over them and admire them on any and all social media / any free time I to have to stalk Glossier’s Instagram account.

Anyway, the point of this little (aka too long) intro, is that I really admire the empire that Emily has built and how hard she has worked to achieve so much success. Watching a young woman succeed in the ways that she has makes me so happy and proud to watch. This is going to be a huge #TBT but I was even a fan of hers when she was on The Hills for a few episodes ❤ ❤ ❤

ANYWAY, (for real this time), I came across a video of Emily speaking on a recent Tech Crunch panel and found it to be insanely inspirational and motivating. She is such a Girl Boss and I can’t say enough about how much I admire her 😀

XO

4 thoughts on “Inspirational Girl Boss Video: Emily Weiss

  1. Thank you for introducing me to into the gloss, this site is amazing! I also love Career Girl Daily, maybe you find more inspirations there as well!

    Like

  2. I LOVE your conversational writing style! Such a great piece on such a rad girl boss. Thanks for checking out my blog! I’ll definitely be back to read more from yours 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

