L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara Review + My Top 5 Drugstore Mascaras

To round off my trifecta of drugstore product reviews for this week, I thought I would review a new mascara I picked up a few days ago which is the L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara in Midnight Black.

L’Oreal mascaras are and have always been my favourite brand of drugstore mascara. They are always consistent with the quality of their formulas and wands and I absolutely love how they are constantly coming up with new and innovative mascaras to fit every woman’s (or man’s) desires.

IMG_1156

As outlined by L’Oreal:

Introducing Voluminous Butterfly Mascara, one of our most-exciting mascara innovations, yet. Its revolutionary Butterfly Brush™ with asymmetrical lash line shape extends and lifts outer corner lashes to give you a winged-out effect, instantly volumizing lashes at the roots and stretching lashes outward. The unique Cocoon Fibers™ instantly wrap lashes in a soft, delicate veil to create silky, spectacular lashes that flutter. 

I was first drawn to this mascara because of the wand as it looks like it would really elongate my lashes while also providing lots of volume. I personally really like fiber wands as I love how they reach even the tiniest of inner lashes. With fiber wands, I feel like the application is more evenly distributed among the lashes and is therefore also easier to build up multiple coats of product.

FullSizeRender

Today is my third day wearing it and I am loving it! It is super buildable, extremely black (which is my favourite) and doesn’t flake or smudge throughout the day. I find it makes my eyelashes look insanely long and thick and that it holds the curl of my lashes all day. I really love my outer corner lashes looking extra long so that my eyes look bigger and have more of an almond shape and this mascara is PERFECT for that look. The wand combined with the formula of the mascara really extends my outer corner lashes and makes my eyes look extra feminine.

IMG_1177

I also noticed that this mascara looks really good on my bottom baby lashes as well. With some wands, I find it difficult to apply mascara to my bottom lashes but the shape of this wand makes it super easy and fast. I would absolutely repurchase this in the future and I can safely say that I have become smitten with another L’Oreal mascara ❤

My Top 5 Favourite Drugstore Mascaras:

  1. Benefit They’re Real Lengthening Mascara
  2. L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes
  3. L’Oréal Paris Voluminous Carbon Black Volume Building Mascara
  4. L’Oreal Paris Miss Manga Black Angel
  5. Covergirl LashBlast Volume Blasting Mascara

What are your favourites? 😀

2 thoughts on “L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara Review + My Top 5 Drugstore Mascaras

Leave a Reply

