Andalou Naturals Face Mask Haul

I first discovered Andalou Naturals, which is very new to me, when I picked up their 1000 Roses Rosewater Mask. I was looking for a gentle mask that would give my skin a little surge of moisture and that would wake it up as it had been looking quite dull at the time. I ended up loving this mask and thought it would be fun to review it and to also write about Andalou Naturals as I would love to introduce it to those of you that also may not be familiar with them.

FullSizeRender

According to their website, Andalou Naturals is “the first Non-GMO Project Verified beauty brand” and was founded by Stacey Kelly Egide and Mark Egide. Before Andalou Naturals, they created Avalon Organics in 1999 and now also count Alba Botanica, Alba Hawaiian, Sonoma Soap Company, Un-petroleum and The San Francisco Soap Co. under their brand umbrella.

Upon researching this amazing brand, I also learned that all of their products are created according to Superior Source Ingredient Standards which means their products are “Non-GMO Project Verified and Gluten Free Verified, Certified Organic, Organic, Nature Derived, Vegetarian, Vegan, Sustainably Sourced and Fair Trade Ingredients, and always Cruelty Free.”

TL;DR- this brand is sick.

FullSizeRender

Their 1000 Roses Rosewater Mask is one of the lightest masks I have ever used. It literally feels like a silky gel when you apply it and it sinks into your skin super quickly. As I’m sure you can guess by the name, it smells like roses which makes it feel so luxurious to apply since it literally feels like you are covering your face in rosewater from 1000 roses. This mask is really soothing and calming and I love to use it on days when my skin is looking a bit dull and tired. It instantly plumps up my face and leaves my skin so soft.

I recently just purchased their Pumpkin Honey Glycolic Mask the other day and used it for the first time last night. It smells like pumpkin pie filling (!!!!!) and I was attracted to this baby because it is meant to “gently dissolve and sweep away dull, dry surface cells, exfoliating and resurfacing for even tone, smooth texture, and a luminous complexion”. PERFECT. And also, it did just that.

FullSizeRender

This mask is insanely gentle in terms of exfoliating and it didn’t leave my skin feeling raw or looking red afterwards. Upon rinsing my face, my skin immediately felt less congested and clogged and I noticed that any dry or uneven patches on my face were immediately gone. This was my first time using a glycolic mask but I am really excited to continue to use it to discover what other amazing things it will do for my skin.

I also grabbed their Coconut Firming Mask because 1) I love anything coconut and 2) it is from their Quenching Line and I’m so down for anything that will even come close to quenching my skin. According to their website, this guy “hydrates, fortifies, softens, and conditions, improving the appearance of skin tone and texture for a healthy, smooth complexion”. I am planning to test it out tonight as I have a wedding to attend tomorrow and need my face to look really good. So I will post a product review about it soon 😀

Has anyone else ever tried any products from Andalou Naturals?

11 thoughts on “Andalou Naturals Face Mask Haul

  1. I’m sooo happy you posted about facial masks. I’m just starting out with them and trying to find the proper one for my skin type. Do you order this or can you purchase it at Sephora/Ulta or other beauty/cosmetic stores

    Like

  2. Ooh I definitely want a face mask haul! I might have to stop by Lush soon, but these products look pretty swell! Looking forward to your future posts.

    Stop by sometime,
    Mena from noirerewritten.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

