Late Night Thoughts

The other day I realized almost nothing makes me as happy as getting a new beauty product and all of the possibilities that will lay ahead  for me while armed with this new product. Upon purchasing the new Nars Velvet Matte Skin Tint this past week, I actually squealed with excitement when added it to my makeup bag and was so excited to wake up the next day to try it that I could barely sleep.

I was so excited to apply it, to feel the texture, to smell its scent, to figure how out it looked best on my face and to see the ways it enhanced my face and added to my beauty. I loved researching about it before I purchased it and reading reviews on it and listening to YouTubers describe their opinions on the product. I loved deciding to buy it and being colour matched for my perfect shade and actually paying for it at Sephora to officially make it mine. I love it all.

I know this isn’t a real post and literally contains no important information but I just wanted to add this to my blog for my own personal thoughts for those days when I’m feeling lost in life and wondering what my passion is and what excites me.

I don’t know where this feeling of excitement regarding beauty will lead me but I do know I haven’t felt that excited in awhile.

image

XO

One thought on “Late Night Thoughts

Leave a Reply

